Written in the Stars

The rain is pouring endlessly outside, the skies are a nice dismal shade of gray, I hear the loud reverberations of a flashy storm, and my mind is sincerely and completely awake. Contrary to what is evident on my blog, I’ve been writing a lot lately. Perhaps later this year the occasion will present itself for me to share some of the more ambitious fruits of my near two-month sabbatical. However, you can breathe for now as I am back.

I’m dreadfully opposed to that which is boring. Being that I am in constant fear of suffering from the irritation brought upon by all things mundane, I am on a lifetime journey of finding and following all that intrigues me. I met someone intriguing a few weeks ago and today I’m sharing that story.

The setting: a train station somewhere in Canada.

The time: truly irrelevant.

The plot: He stood…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

